Reviews

NALA

Hungarian Vizsla

James & Victoria Erskine

Feb 2018


Tim looks after Nala our Hungarian Vizsla twice a week

and for extended periods when we go away and aren't able

to take Nala with us. He has a professional and calm approach to dog care and we know Nala enjoys staying

with him judging by the welcome bark he receives when we drop her off. Tim is often able to fit around our schedule, which often changes due to children.

MABEL

Working Cocker Spaniel

Helen Marie

Feb 2018

5 Star! Facebook

We have been using Tim for a year now for home visits and walks as well as having Mabel for day and holiday boarding. He is excellent and trustworthy and Mabel is very happy there. Tim will always try to help us out last minute if he can.  I always get text updates of walks and videos sent to me. I would highly recommend. Thanks Tim and Helen.

KODIE & LEO

Bichon Frise Crosses

Cherry Powell

Feb 2018

5 Star! Facebook

Tim and Helen have a wonderful place for your dogs to

stay while you are away.my two dogs Kodie and Leo are

very happy there and I am not sure if they want to come home after their stay.I recommend it to all my friends

with dogs and some of them already use this place.

DORA

Fox Terrier Cross

Kate

Feb 2018

Tim goes out of his way to be responsive, helpful

and flexible, and he is very reliable.  Our dog is still

a puppy, and he thinks carefully about keeping her safe as well as giving her a good time.

NEAVIS

Boxer

Lynne Gardiner

Feb 2018

5 Star! Facebook

Our 12 year old lady Boxer hates going any where other than home, but once in the kitchen with Tim and his dogs she changes and becomes very relaxed. Has been known to empty the bin! On one visit Neavis developed very bad ear infections in both ears. She was very poorly, but Tim and his wife did everything we would have done and cared for her so well. We never worry about leaving Neavis with Tim.

HENRY

Cavalier King Charles

Joanne

Feb 2018

5 Star! DogBuddy

BRAN

Lurcher Cross

Claire Rontree Jones

Nov 2017

5 Star! Facebook

Henry had a lovely time with Tim. We were made very welcome and felt very happy that Henry was being cared for in a safe secure home environment. We had regular updates and photos and a video of Henry playing which was lovely. Thank you so much Tim from us and Henry.

POPPY - T

Cockerpoo

Prue Taylour

Aug 2017

5 Star! DogBuddy

Fantastic and friendly doggie day care service.

Completely challenged my view of what it would be like,

but in a good way! My dog loves going to Tim's. He has

also become much more confident and sociable with other dogs as a result. I don't think you'd find a better place or person to trust with your dog.

Fantastic - Tim was very welcoming to Poppy

( and to me!) kept me well informed, was very

professional and Poppy had obviously

had a great time

SAM, DIXI & HARLEY

Golden Retriever, Beagle &

Working Cocker Spaniel

Denisa Hardyova

May 2017

5 Star! Facebook

My three dogs have just spent 2 weeks with Tim. They

made a new friend and had the most fantastic time

walking the forest with him. Big thank you and

looking forward to seeing you sometime soon!

Highly recommend!

BILLY

Bedlington Terrier

Carol Robertson

April 2017

First class service!  Tim was very professional with a robust system to ensure Billy, my dog was safe and well cared for.  I had peace of mind knowing he was receiving the best care possible, and Tim introduced me to a new walk route tool!



KIZZY

Collie Cross

Shirley N

5 Star! Google

Nov 2016

"Friendly and the dog loves him!... He is friendly and

instills confidence and the dog was so pleased to see

him after his 3rd visit she nearly wagged her tail off! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tim...she got his full attention for the hour and loved it."



CHARLIE

Border Collie

Kathy - Charlies' Mum

Feb 2018

NALA

Working Cocker Spaniel

Hannah Martell

Feb 2018

5 Star! Facebook


Tim was recommended to us by a friend and has been an absolute star in helping with puppy visits to Charlie. Even though our need has fluctuated from week to week Tim has always tried to accommodate us. Charlie loves Tim’s visits & he has a lot of fun which is evident in the photos & feedback that we get after every visit. Tim is thorough in his work & admin, & I would be happy to recommend him to anyone. Thank you Tim

Tim is great and my pup loves him! Tim is very accommodating with the home visits and dog walks,

which I am so grateful for due to my hectic shift work!

He is reliable and always very pleasant.

LUPEY

Podenco Canario

Sally & Helen

Feb 2018


So pleased to have met Bran’s owner out walking one

day, as she recommended Tim’s dog walking service.

Tim has been great with Lupey from day one, settling

her in slowly and gently to her routine. Tim treats her

like his own and you can’t ask for better than that.

Thanks Tim.

RAGNAR

Springer Spaniel

Henry Rackley

Dec 2017

5 Star! Facebook



Rated 5 Star on Facebook


*****


CHESTER

Dogue de Bordeaux

Emma Leeman

Oct 2017

5 Star! Facebook

TEDDY & SCRAPPY

Bichon Cross & Shitzu Cross

Tracy Arrow

Jul 2017

5 Star! Facebook

I would definitely recommend Tim, he is absolute fantastic. Tim looked after our Dogue de Bordeaux for just over

2 weeks and he enjoyed his little holiday too. Tim made

me feel totally comfortable and happy to leave our boy

with him and updated with pictures and emails. I’m

happy to recommend Tim to everyone.

Highly recommend Tim & Helen. I can't thank them enough for looking after my boys for the weekend so we could attend a wedding in Cornwall. They went above and beyond anything expected of them to calm and settle a very stressed dog after a 120 mile house move only 2 days before! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.

My grateful thanks to you both. X

TEDDY

Labradoodle (Large)

Tom

May 2017

5 Star! DogBuddy

Tim provides friendly, professional and welcoming experience. We had regular updates on Teddy's stay

which allowed us to relax and enjoy our time away.

We will definitely use Tim again and would recommend

him to friends and family. Thank you very much Tim

from all of us and Teddy

FLEUR

Border Terrier

Lisa Fellows

Feb 2017


I am more than happy to entrust my dog Fleur

with Tim. He always arrives punctually, is very

reliable and has a good understanding of the

canine psyche!


JACK 

Jack Russell Cross

Amanda Goodchild

Oct 2016

".... Jack and Tim got on so well - they were

on the same wave length"




POPPY 

Labradoodle

John & Penny Bonnett

Sep 2016

GET IN TOUCH

Have dogs that need walked during the day?

Have pets that need to be cared for whilst you are away?

Call or email Tim at Forest Dog Walking Services

ADDRESS

Forest Dog Walking Services

Little Haven

The Green

Newnham on Severn

GL14 1AF

Call or send an email

Tim on 01594 510340 or 07590 041317

tim@forestdogwalking.co.uk

 
 
 
 
 
 

".... Poppy loves her walks with Tim, when I tell her ‘Tim’s coming for a walk’  she rushes to the front door in expectation"

CUSTOMER COMMENTS & REVIEWS

Click on a Picture to enlarge it

Click on a Green Link for more information


DOG WALKING | DOG HOME BOARDING | HOME PET CARE | IN THE FOREST OF DEAN AREA


Copyright © 2016-2017 Forest Dog Walking Services, Little Haven, The Green, Newnham on Severn, Gloucestershire, GL14 1AF Phone: 01594 510340 Email: tim@forestdogwalking.co.uk